RTPC Faculty and Faculty Governance

Ginger Clark

Ginger Clark
2015-16 Senate President  
Associate Professor of Clinical Education




Non-tenure-track faculty have been elected to every leadership position of the Academic Senate.

  • President of the Faculty
  • Academic Vice President
  • Administrative Vice President
  • Secretary General
  • Executive Board member at large

Non-tenure-track faculty have been elected as chair (president) of Faculty Councils in schools including:

  • USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
  • USC Roski School of Art and Design
  • USC School of Dramatic Arts
  • USC Kaufman School of Dance
  • Keck School of Medicine of USC
  • USC School of Pharmacy
  • Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC
  • USC School of Social Work

Non-tenure-track-faculty have served as chair or co-chair of university-wide committees, including:

  • Research Committee
  • Work and Family Life
  • Academic Leadership Development
  • Arts/Humanities Curriculum
  • General Education Curriculum
  • Information Services
  • RTPC Faculty Affairs/Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Affairs

Non-tenure-track faculty also serve as members of university-wide committees.  In the  recent two year period, these include:

  • Academic Senate Executive Board
  • Finances and Enrollment
  • Faculty Rights and Responsibilities
  • Non-Tenure-Track Faculty Affairs
  • Academic Policy and Procedures
  • Academic Review
  • Appointments, Promotions and Tenure
  • Athletic Academic Affairs
  • Curriculum
  • Honorary Degrees
  • Information Services
  • Public Arts and Campus Design
  • Residential College Redesign
  • Deadlines and Leaves
  • Student Behavior Appeals
  • Strategic Transformation
  • Tenure and Privileges Appeals
  • Work and Family Life